About DOAS


View of the Delaware-Otsego Audubon Society Sanctuary, site of the Franklin Mountain Hawkwatch.

The Delaware-Otsego Audubon Society (DOAS), established in 1968, is a chapter of the National Audubon Society (1977).  The chapter region encompasses the northern Catskill Mountains and the upper Susquehanna River areas of New York State. 


DOAS envisions a healthy world where people and wildlife thrive and natural resources are protected.
The mission of Delaware-Otsego Audubon Society is to protect our natural environment and connect people with nature to benefit birds and other wildlife through conservation, education, research and advocacy.